Fizzikal

PE Sport and Physical Activity in Scotland and beyond

New PE Blog

Posted by drilly on June 6, 2008

Catherine McGourty has just alerted me to the PE blog she has developed for Holyrood Secondary http://holyroodpe.edublogs.org/ Welcome to PE 2.0 and the collaborative environment feel free to help yourself to any of the resources on the Banchory Blogs and wikis, links on the side bar on the left. All I ask is that you credit us as the originators if you use our materials and that you reciprocate by allowing us access to your resources.

4 Responses to “New PE Blog”

  1. educatorblog said

    Cool – thanks for the link (educatorblog.wordpress.com)

  2. Thanks very much. I am an NQT in Dundee and have done a lot of research around blogs. I wrote a proposal to our head teacher, which was accepted, to create a blog for my SG class and would be delighted to share it with you all. I did not appreciate how long it would take to get it up and running though and to be honest, the kids didnt get much use, however this is something which I will repeat in my new school. I also transferred the blog to a Glow group within my school. Perhaps there is scope to have a national PE glow group? Anyway, some resources are my own and some are from the pe-resources wiki which I have found extremely useful. Let me know what you think.

  3. drilly said

    Andrew Plans are already afoot for National Glow Groups.

  4. is there any new updates on this websites or is it pretty much dormant

Leave a Reply

 
