Fizzikal

PE Sport and Physical Activity in Scotland and beyond

Highland Conference

Posted by drilly on February 7, 2008

I really enjoyed the Highland PE conference in the morning I gave an update on what is happening Nationally regarding PE here are some links to some of the documents and policies I referred to.

Scottish Government local authority concordat          Curriculum for Excellence         

Glow

Reaching Higher         Taking Learning outdoors       

Scottish Consumer Council Fit For the Future   

Schools Health Promotion and Nutrition Act

In the afternoon I led an ICT workshop I promised that I would write everything that I referred to. You can read it all and a bit more on this previous post the only thing that is missing is the SQA understanding standards website you can get more info and the link from this post.

If anyone wishes to discus anything regarding my presentations or wants some support developing their use of ICT write a comment in this post. You can also email me at i.stanger@LTScotland.org.uk or call me on my mobile if you want to talk to me 07811214922 If you set up a blog or a wiki let me know so I can add it to my links.

One Response to “Highland Conference”

  1. Hi Iain, I’ve added you to my Blogroll. I thought the day went really well too. Great to hear us all singing from the same hymn sheet too!

    See you at Teachmeet?

    Louise J

Leave a Reply

 
