Fizzikal

PE Sport and Physical Activity in Scotland and beyond

Using ICT in PE Angus Council 4/12/07

Posted by drilly on December 5, 2007

Thanks to Ken McKay for inviting me to speak to the Angus PE staff, another enjoyable event with some good discussions. As promised I said I would write a post to summarise the day. I’m going to cheat a little as I did a similar presentation to the Dumfries and Galloway presentation  I delivered last week. You can access the links to everything I spoke about and bit more.125.jpg

I was a bit disappointed that I could not show you more of the LTS PE Website  I was unable to access the pages as they were doing some maintenance to some broken links which I found out later on. So your CPD mission should you choose to accept it is to get on the PE website and explore the content you may be pleasantly surprised by what you find.

I was heartened to find that Angus council unlike D&G allowed me to access my blog so I could show it even if it was a stripped down text only version with all pictures, videos and formatting removed. For those of you who want to find out more about blogging this blog support post on the Banchory PE blog includes videos and tutorials to get you started.

I hope you found the presentation useful and please feel free to get in touch by posting a comment on this blog its really easy honest. You can also email me i.stanger@LTScotland.org.uk or call me on 01382 443613 or 07811214922

Leave a Reply

 
